Image

The image is the most basic element in FairyGUI. Its design is as simple and efficient as possible. Therefore, the function of modifying the image source is not provided, and clicks are not supported. If you need to change dynamically, or support clicking, please use the loader instead (if the image is already placed on the stage, then select the swap component in the context menu, and then select the loader, you can quickly modify the image into a loader).

FairyGUI supports image formats: PNG, JPG, TGA, PSD, SVG.

Image properties

In the resource library or on the stage, double-click the image to enter the image setting dialog:

function button:

HD resource selection

Those who have done APP development should be familiar with this mechanism. For example, we designed a set of interface for IPhone8 with a resolution of 1334x750. An image a.png is used. When this set of UI is displayed on IPhone XS Max, a.png needs to be displayed twice. The original image is blurred. Therefore, we will prepare an a@2x.png for this situation display, so that the interface display effect will show a high-definition effect.

Now we have built this mechanism into FairyGUI. In the Publish Settings dialog box, we have provided the options @ 2x, @ 3x, @ 4x. After checking, if there is a resource with the same name as the resource and with the @ 2x, @ 3x, @ 4x suffix, it will be included when publishing Bale. At runtime, the appropriate resources are automatically selected according to the interface magnification factor. This mechanism is fully automatic and programmers have no perception. The only thing that needs to be done is to place the resources in the editor.

Instance properties

Select an image on the stage, and the inspector on the right appears:

GImage

We generally do not use new directly to create images, and there is rarely a need to create images separately. It is usually placed directly in other components as a constituent element. If you really need to instantiate an image, you can use the following methods:

GImage aImage = UIPackage.CreateObject("package name", "image name").asImage;

As a basic component of UI, images are designed with simplicity and efficiency in mind, so APIs are not provided to modify images. If you need to change the image dynamically, you should use the GLoader instead.

If the image has a fill mode, you can modify the fill ratio through code, for example:

aImage.fillAmount = 0.5; // 0 ~ 1

In the Unity platform, if you need to assign a Texture2D object to GImage on some special occasions, you can do this:

// It must be noted that GImage does not manage the life cycle of external objects and will not actively destroy your_Texture2D
    aImage.texture = new NTexture (your_Texture2D);

Again, this requirement is still recommended to be implemented using loaders whenever possible.

In the Unity platform, you can set custom materials or shaders for GImage. E.g:

aImage.shader = yourShader;
//或者
aImage.material = yourMaterial;

图片

图片是FairyGUI中最基础的元素,它的设计是尽量考虑到简洁而且高效的。因此,不提供修改图片源的功能,也不支持点击。如果需要动态更改,或者支持点击,请改用装载器(如果图片已经放置在舞台,那么在右键菜单中选择交换元件,再选择装载器,就可以快捷地把图片修改为装载器了)。

FairyGUI支持的图片格式有:PNG,JPG,TGA,PSD,SVG。

图片属性

在资源库中,或者舞台上,双击图片,进入图片设置对话框:

功能按钮:

高清资源选择

做过APP开发的小伙伴应该对这个机制比较熟悉。例如我们为IPhone8设计的一套界面,分辨率是1334x750,用到一个图片a.png,这套UI到IPhone XS Max显示时,a.png就需要被放大两倍显示,放大的结果通常是比原图模糊。因此我们会准备一个a@2x.png,用作这种情况显示,使界面显示效果呈现高清的效果。

现在我们把这种机制也内置到了FairyGUI。在发布设置对话框里,我们提供了@2x,@3x,@4x的选项,勾选后,如果存在与资源同名且带@2x、@3x、@4x后缀的资源,则发布时会一并打包。运行时则根据当然界面放大系数自动选用适合的资源。这套机制全自动的,程序员无感知。唯一需要做的就是在编辑器放置好资源。

实例属性

在舞台上选中一个图片,右边的检查器出现:

GImage

图片我们一般不直接使用new来创建,也很少有需要单独创建图片的需求。它一般直接放置在其他组件中作为组成元素。如果确实需要实例化一个图片,可以使用以下方法:

GImage aImage = UIPackage.CreateObject("包名","图片名").asImage;

图片作为UI的一个基础组成元素,它的设计首先是考虑到简单高效,所以是不提供API修改图片的。如果有动态更改图片的需求,应该改为使用装载器(GLoader)。

如果图片设置了填充模式,可以通过代码修改填充比例,例如:

aImage.fillAmount = 0.5; //0~1

在Unity平台中,如果在某些特殊场合需要将Texture2D对象赋予给GImage,可以这样做:

//必须注意GImage不管理外部对象的生命周期,不会主动销毁your_Texture2D
aImage.texture = new NTexture(your_Texture2D);

再次强调,这种需求仍然是建议尽量使用装载器实现。

在Unity平台中,你可以为GImage设置自定义的材质,或者着色器。例如:

aImage.shader = yourShader; 
//或者
aImage.material = yourMaterial;