Window

A window is a special extension of a component. There is no concept of a window in the editor, because a window can set any component as its display content. Window = content component + window management API.

Design window

The window content component needs to be edited in the editor. Usually the window will include a title bar for dragging, a close button, etc. FairyGUI uses convention names to associate some common window functions with our defined components. First of all, a name needs to be placed in the window content component asframeThis component will be the background of the window or the frame. Extensions for this component are usually chosen as “tags”.

The production method of this frame component is:

Note that the above conventions are optional. Whether the component frame or the component frame contains the agreed functional components will not affect the normal display and close of the window.

Use window

After the content components are created, the runtime can create and use windows in the following ways:

Window win = new Window ();
    win.contentPane = UIPackage.CreateObject ("package name", "content component name"). asCom;
    win.Show ();

In addition, FairyGUI also provides a set of mechanisms for dynamic window creation. Dynamic creation refers to specifying only the resources that the window needs to use initially, and actually starting to build the content of the window when the window needs to be displayed. First need to be called in the window’s constructorAddUISource。 This method requires aIUISourceType parameters, and IUISource is an interface, and users need to implement the logic of loading related UI packages by themselves. When the window is displayed for the first time, the loading method of IUISource will be called, and wait for the loading to complete before returning to execution.OnInitAnd then the window will be displayed.

transferShowProcess of displaying window:

If you need to play the animation effect when the window is displayed, then overrideDoShowAnimationWrite your animation code and call onShown after the animation ends.
coverOnShownWrite other business logic that needs to be handled when the window is displayed.

transferHideProcess of hiding window:

If you need to play the animation effect when the window is hidden, then overrideDoHideAnimationWrite your animation code and call it at the end of the animationHideImmediatelyNote that onHide is not called directly!).
coverone hydrochlorideWrite other business logic that needs to be handled when the window is hidden.

Window

Window management

GRoot provides some common APIs for window management.

Adding components directly to GRoot, what is the difference between using Windows?

GRoot is the root container for 2D UI. After we create the top-level UI interface through UIPackage.CreateObject, add it to GRoot. For example, the game’s login interface, main interface, etc. This type of interface is characterized by the bottom layer of the game and is relatively fixed.

The essence of Window is also the top-level UI interface dynamically created through UIPackage.CreateObject, but it provides commonly used window features, such as automatic sorting, show / hide processes, modal windows, etc. Dialog interface for games, such as character status, backpack, mall, etc. This type of interface is characterized by being on top of the game and switching frequently.

Automatic window sorting

By default, Window has a click auto-sort function, that is, if you click a window, the system will automatically bring the window to the front of all windows, which is also the specification of all window systems. But you can turn off this feature:

UIConfig.bringWindowToFrontOnClick = false;

窗口系统

窗口是组件的一种特殊扩展。编辑器内并没有窗口的概念,因为窗口可以设置任意组件作为它的显示内容。窗口=内容组件+窗口管理API。

设计窗口

窗口内容组件需要在编辑器编辑好。通常窗口会包括一个可用于拖动的标题栏,关闭按钮等。FairyGUI使用约定名称将一些常见的窗口功能和我们定义的组件关联起来。首先,窗口内容组件内需要放置一个名称为frame的组件,这个组件将作为窗口的背景,或者成为框架。这个组件的的扩展通常选择为“标签”。

这个frame组件的制作方式为:

注意以上的约定均为可选,是否含有组件frame,或者组件frame里是否含有约定的功能组件,并不会影响窗口的正常显示和关闭。

使用窗口

内容组件制作好后,运行时就可以使用以下的方式创建和使用窗口:

Window win = new Window();
win.contentPane = UIPackage.CreateObject("包名", "内容组件名").asCom;
win.Show();

另外,FairyGUI还提供了一套机制用于窗口动态创建。动态创建是指初始时仅指定窗口需要使用的资源,等窗口需要显示时才实际开始构建窗口的内容。首先需要在窗口的构造函数中调用AddUISource。这个方法需要一个IUISource类型的参数,而IUISource是一个接口,用户需要自行实现载入相关UI包的逻辑。当窗口第一次显示之前,IUISource的加载方法将会被调用,并等待载入完成后才返回执行OnInit,然后窗口才会显示。

调用Show显示窗口的流程:

如果你需要窗口显示时播放动画效果,那么覆盖DoShowAnimation编写你的动画代码,并且在动画结束后调用onShown。
覆盖OnShown编写其他需要在窗口显示时处理的业务逻辑。

调用Hide隐藏窗口的流程:

如果你需要窗口隐藏时播放动画效果,那么覆盖DoHideAnimation编写你的动画代码,并且在动画结束时调用HideImmediately注意不是直接调用onHide!)。
覆盖OnHide编写其他需要在窗口隐藏时处理的业务逻辑。

Window

窗口管理

GRoot里提供了一些窗口管理的常用API。

直接加组件到GRoot,和使用Window有什么区别?

GRoot是2D UI的根容器。当我们通过UIPackage.CreateObject创建出顶级UI界面后,将它添加到GRoot下。例如游戏的登录界面、主界面等,这类界面的特点是在游戏的底层,且比较固定。

Window的本质也是通过UIPackage.CreateObject动态创建的顶级UI界面,但它提供了常用的窗口特性,比如自动排序,显示/隐藏流程,模式窗口等。适用于游戏的对话框界面,例如人物状态、背包、商城之类。这类界面的特点是在游戏的上层,且切换频繁。

窗口自动排序

默认情况下,Window是具有点击自动排序功能的,也就是说,你点击一个窗口,系统会自动把窗口提到所有窗口的最前面,这也是所有窗口系统的规范。但你可以关闭这个功能:

UIConfig.bringWindowToFrontOnClick = false;