Atlas

The resources published by the FairyGUI editor to Unity usually contain one or more texture sets. Taking the demo project as an example, here demo@atlas0.png is a texture set.

The texture set is automatically generated by the UI editor, but the properties of the texture set can be changed in Unity. Common settings are:

Generally, you can use Bilinear. You can also arrange images into different texture sets in the UI editor, and then set different Filter Modes for each texture set to meet special needs.

If you need to eliminate the edge transition caused by the sampling mode of the image, you can set the “Repeat Edge Pixels” in the image properties dialog box.

If you are sensitive to memory usage, you can also choose a compression format, namely AutoMatic Compressed. It is the same as DXT5 on the desktop platform, equivalent to ETC1 on the Android platform, and PVRTC on the IPhone platform. These formats can greatly reduce memory consumption, and because they are formats that are directly supported by the graphics card, Unity saves the step of decoding bitmaps during loading and can speed up loading. However, they are all lossy compression, and they are definitely not as good as TrueColor in display quality, especially when the texture set is very rich in color or there is a color gradient, the distortion will be more severe. It is particularly important that ETC1 does not support transparent channels, and PVRTC also has weak support for transparent channels, so it is not suitable for atlases with transparent channels. To this end, FairyGUI provides a solution of ETC1 / PVRTC + A. First, check “Separate Alpha Channel” when publishing, as shown below:

In this way, two textures without transparent channels are generated, one with the original image’s transparent channel removed, and one with the original texture’s transparent channel value converted to an equivalent grayscale. Both posters can be set to Automatic Compressed. (It is important to note that you can no longer set the master map to True Color)

FairyGUI provides a special shader to handle the merging of two posters. Developers do not need to write additional code to use this technique.

You can arrange images without transparent channels (such as some large background images) into a texture set. If all images in a texture set do not contain transparent channels, the final output atlas does not include transparent channels. Atlas without transparent channel can choose Automatic 16bits format.

纹理集的处理

FairyGUI编辑器发布到Unity的资源通常包含一个或多个纹理集,以demo工程为例,这里demo@atlas0.png就是一个纹理集。

纹理集是由UI编辑器自动生成的,但在Unity里可以改变纹理集的属性,常用的设置有:

一般使用Bilinear即可,你也可以在UI编辑器里将图片安排到不同纹理集,然后每个纹理集设置不同的Filter Mode以满足特殊需求。

如果需要消除图像由于采样模式造成的边缘过渡,可以在图片属性对话框设置“重复边缘像素”解决。

如果对内存使用比较敏感,也可以选用压缩格式,即AutoMatic Compressed。在桌面平台上即相同于DXT5,在Android平台上相当于ETC1,在IPhone平台则为PVRTC。这些格式能够大大降低内存占用,也因为它们是显卡直接支持的格式,所以Unity在载入时省去了解码位图的步骤,能够加快载入速度。但它们都是属于有损压缩,在显示质量上肯定不如TrueColor,特别是纹理集颜色十分丰富或者有颜色渐变时,失真会比较厉害。特别重要的是,ETC1是不支持透明通道的,PVRTC对透明通道的支持也比较弱,所以并不适合带透明通道的图集。为此,FairyGUI提供了ETC1/PVRTC+A的解决方案。首先,在发布时勾选“分离Alpha通道”,如下图:

这样,就产生了两个不含透明通道的贴图,一张去除了原图透明通道的贴图,和一张将原贴图透明通道数值转换为等价灰度的贴图。这两张贴图都可以设置为Automatic Compressed。(一定要注意,不能再将主贴图设置为True Color)

FairyGUI提供了特制的着色器处理两张贴图的合并。开发者并不需要编写额外的代码就可以使用这项技术。

你可以将本身就不含透明通道的图片(例如一些大型的背景图)安排到一张纹理集上。如果一张纹理集内的所有图片都不包含透明通道,那么最终输出的图集也不包含透明通道。不含透明通道的图集可以选用Automatic 16bits格式。